

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 23 – 17 SEPTEMBER 2019

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, *Chair* The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, *Deputy Chair* The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC Mr Justin Field MLC The Hon Trevor Khan MLC The Hon Mark Latham MLC The Hon Mark Latham MLC The Hon Shaoquett Moselmane MLC Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC The Hon Mark Pearson MLC Mr David Shoebridge MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant —Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, Principal Council Officer — Procedure (02 9230 2798)

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 17 September 2019 at 1.18 pm to consider whether the following bills should be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Children's Guardian Bill 2019
- Justice Legislation Amendment Bill 2019
- Petroleum (Onshore) Amendment (Coal Seam Gas Moratorium) Bill 2019.

The committee makes the following recommendation:

- 1. That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day:
 - (a) Children's Guardian Bill 2019
 - (b) Justice Legislation Amendment Bill 2019
 - (c) Petroleum (Onshore) Amendment (Coal Seam Gas Moratorium) Bill 2019.

Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC **Chair** 17 September 2019